Philharmonic Friday: Beautiful

Because this song is from the 70s, it reminds me of family – my own family from when I was young.  And because we are currently sitting on the day after Thanksgiving, these two (the day and Ms Carole King’s song) seem fitting for one another.  

Carole sings an amazing anthem to Self Esteem here – one that is worth pulling out of the archives and cranking up on the stereo long before your Uncle passes out on the couch from another plate of Thanksgiving leftovers.

My personal favorite line is:

You’re beautiful as you feel.

Exalted Peacock Logo
Tags: ,

About ExaltedPeacock

Finding cool new things each day to love about me & those around me. Everyone is peacock beautiful. Celebrate it!

Leave a Reply

