Every Girl Is Beautiful – Monday Motivation #39

So I was communing with my blogging friends online as I am prone to do from time to time – reading, musing, commenting and otherwise just enjoying the company of like-minded people when I stumbled upon a blog that was such a slap in the face that I reread it twice.

I was on BLUNTmoms as I read and then reread and then sipped my coffee and smiled.  Blunt Moms is a blog run by a collection of women who are way more than mothers.  Sometimes their messages are funny and sometimes serious and direct.

The post I read that jolted me is one about girls and beauty (great for Exalted Peacock’s reader’s).Every Girl is Beauitful

It all began with this photo from Instagram:

Think about the picture and the quote … contemplate your own opinion on what is written there and then go check out what blunt moms had to say — so profound, it feels like a slap in the face … the kind that wakes you up and motivates you.

That’s just what motivation Monday is all about, right?

Exalted Peacock Logo

Source for original image: BLUNTmoms 

Tags: , , ,

About ExaltedPeacock

Finding cool new things each day to love about me & those around me. Everyone is peacock beautiful. Celebrate it!

2 responses to “Every Girl Is Beautiful – Monday Motivation #39”

  1. Stephanie @ From the Burbs to the Boonies says :

    Yes! I read that the other day and totally agree with the author. As if our beauty has to be defined by the attention of others. Ugh!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Every Girl is Beautiful - and nobody has to ack... - October 19, 2013

Leave a Reply

