Little Triumphs – Monday Motivation #36

I am so overwhelmed emotionally right now with the success of my blog tour and this past weekend of Sunrise Fires downloads while it was free on Kindle.

It is amazingly affirming to find small measures of success in new areas of your life.

Sunrise Fires was published in January, but up until now, I haven’t put a lot of work into marketing  and publicizing it. Truth is, I was partially disinterested in that work and partially completely ignorant of what to do and how.

But I have some amazingly supportive friends over at For the Love of Fiction and a Just-push-through-it attitude when I need to so it was as simple as deciding to do it and then learning along the way.

Little triumphs.

😀

So, I also went hiking with a friend this weekend.  I’ve not been in a while and was a tiny bit afraid of my ability to keep up, especially since osteoarthritis can be a real pain-in-the- … … knee. But she is amazing company and I need the exercise – so I went. I forewarned her about my expected ineptitude. And then I proceeded to hike my derriere off for the better part of an afternoon.

My lips are chapped. I got a little sun. I was exhausted when we got home.

And I was exhilarated and joyful and …

triumphant.

Little triumphs.

This week’s Monday motivation is late, but I am doing the best I can in the time I have – and I am happy to post it before Monday is over.

Little triumphs.

Exalted Peacock Logo

Tags: , ,

About ExaltedPeacock

Finding cool new things each day to love about me & those around me. Everyone is peacock beautiful. Celebrate it!

One response to “Little Triumphs – Monday Motivation #36”

  1. Regina Partain says :

    Hi Heather. Little triumphs are definitely important. As someone who experiences physical limitations, I certainly understand about the walk. I am glad you enjoyed it though.

Leave a Reply

