Be Yourself

Exactly the beliefs that Exalted Peacock espouses 🙂 Perfect!

noonegetsflowersforchronicpain

Be Yourself

“Don’t change so people will like you. Be yourself and the right people will love the real you.”

One of the biggest stressors a person put’s upon themselves is trying to be someone they are not to impress others or to “make” people like them. I know for years I put this stress on myself. From the moment I entered seventh grade with half a shaved head du to brain surgery I worked every moment of every day trying to force people to like me. The one person who I was myself around remains one of my best friends to this day. All the other people from that year that I was trying so hard to impress and prove I was “normal” are not even a part of my life. What a waste of time and energy.
Over the years following my accident chronic pain increased and increased. I was…

View original post 300 more words

About ExaltedPeacock

Finding cool new things each day to love about me & those around me. Everyone is peacock beautiful. Celebrate it!

Leave a Reply

