Sunrise Fires Goes on Tour

Sunrise Fires Blog Tour Starts Today!

Sunrise Fires Blog TourToday is the first day of the two-week Sunrise Fires blog tour and I couldn’t be more thrilled!  The tour starts with a review on Coffee, Books, and Lipgloss but will be making numerous stops over the next two weeks.  Like me on Facebook and add me to an “interest group” so you don’t miss all the excitement.  Or follow me on Twitter for news about the book tour and uplifting messages regularly.  🙂

So why write Sunrise Fires?

When I initially wrote this book, I was at a writing-retreat here in Las Vegas.  I’d gone to the retreat expecting to finalize a book I’d half-drafted on self-esteem.

Instead, Jen and Ryan insisted on getting a voice.

Since that time, I’ve often fielded the same question:

How do Jen and Ryan fit in the Exalted Peacock family?

I smile politely and with a little twinkle in my eye, I tell them that Jen is the ideal spokesperson for Exalted Peacock!

Then I chuckle derisively.

I love Jen (though, like most readers, I love Ryan more).  But the truth is, she is a good example of what happens when we allow our fears and insecurities overtake logic and love.

Using a fiction (especially an erotic romance) was a cool way to take a look at self-doubt and how it can complicate our lives unnecessarily. And because it’s fiction, I got to write in Ryan as the perfect counterpoint to Jen: strong, independent, honest, loving – but not willing to stand for Jen’s insecurity.

No Spoilers

I don’t want to give any spoilers so I’ll say this:

I wrote this book to give Jen a chance to discover herself, find her inner beauty, and then find her happily-ever after.

It is what everyone hopes for.

At least, I think we do.

I also think, if we are:

  • willing to believe in ourselves,
  • willing to ignore the inner fears and voices of self-doubt,
  • willing to trust that we are lovable
    • right here,
    • right now,
    • as we are

then each of us can find our happily ever after too.

 Check out Sunrise Fires on Amazon, GoodReads, or CreateSpace.

If you’re still unsure, read some of it: download the first five chapters free!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About ExaltedPeacock

Finding cool new things each day to love about me & those around me. Everyone is peacock beautiful. Celebrate it!

2 responses to “Sunrise Fires Goes on Tour”

  1. Stephanie @ From the Burbs to the Boonies says :

    Well, how exciting! It just published? Writers retreats and conferences are just the most wonderful things to go to. I haven’t been to one in years.

    • Exalted Peacock says :

      Stephanie –

      It was published in January but I was slow to catch the marketing train (I am learning about so many things in life… this one took nine months).

      The writer’s retreat was an amazing experience – being in that environment really does help your own creative process – even if no one is speaking.

      Thanks so much for stopping by. 🙂

Leave a Reply

