Marinate In Self Love Instead of Wallowing in Self Loathing: a Podcast

It happened on a random Thursday…

This afternoon, on a random Thursday in August, I became overwhelmed …

Overwhelmed with JOY and hopefulness and self love.

I recognized it about an hour or two ago and then I sat on my couch and I thought about why I felt so euphoric and joyous.

And then it hit me…

I do this regularly … except in the other direction.

Isn’t it funny how we spend time wallowing in our disgust and disappointment?  When I am unhappy or even unmotivated, I spend time thinking about it and mulling over all the reasons why and all the things that are wrong and … basically, I pout and sink deeper into the situation.

But today – doing it this other way, how amazingly decadent.

Marinating is Far Better than Wallowing

Inasmuch as I can amplify my doldrums by wallowing, I can reverberate my joy using the same basic concept.

But, seriously – who could call that wallowing?  It’s lovely and warm … like soaking in a hot tub after a long day — I am “steeping” in the lovely thing that is my life.

Join me… in podcast joy or in your own mental spaces …   🙂

I love hearing from you. What are you joyful about today? Have you ever wallowed in a negative space? How about marinated in the positive? What do you do to extend the joy? Or to shorten the doldrums?
Exalted Peacock Logo

About ExaltedPeacock

Finding cool new things each day to love about me & those around me. Everyone is peacock beautiful. Celebrate it!

Leave a Reply

