Time Flies

a poem penned in the moment as I step back into my creative space

time_flies_post2Time Flies

… when you’re having fun

… … when you get busy

… … … when summer’s oppressive heat is upon us.

And so here I sit 

… in the middle of the night

… … clattering away on the keyboard

… … … in the cool still of a desert night

Wondering how it is nearly July

… how I skipped two Monday Motivation blogs

… … how I have allowed time to press forward like this.

Where are the brakes?

… Someone stop this train.

Tomorrow gets here too fast sometimes.

I wasn’t done savoring today yet.

Exalted Peacock Logo

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Tags: , , ,

About ExaltedPeacock

Finding cool new things each day to love about me & those around me. Everyone is peacock beautiful. Celebrate it!

One response to “Time Flies”

  1. Cottage By The Sea says :

    Lovely poem on a hot steamy night.

Leave a Reply

