The …Man Cometh… – Monday Motivation #15

Sneaky Little Bastards

Sunday snuck up on me this week and it’s no surprise: I’ve got a lotta things going on at the moment.  So here I am penning a Monday Motivation in the wee hours of Monday morning (it feels sneaky to do it this way but that makes my belly bubble with guilty giddiness).

Another something snuck up on me too: TAXES.

Yep the tax man cometh and be damned if that date isn’t running at a sprint right in my direction (you have exactly one week in case you too lost count).

All kind of things sneak up on you when you aren’t paying attention … most of them are “the future’s” fault.

Those sneaky little bastards out there in the future just keep flinging stuff in our general direction and expecting us to catch it!

Personal opinion, somebody should holler “INCOMING!” or something (but maybe that’s just the military in me talking).

Motivation to Move Before They Get You

Pablo Picasso once said:

“Only put off until tomorrow what you are willing to die having left undone”

blog pic600X375

And he stands in good company right alongside:

Carpe Diem

and
Live each day as if it’s your last

and
Tomorrow is promised to no man

and
Early bird catches the …

(well I think you get the picture).

I like Picasso’s quote because he really drags the knife across our mortality.  It steams my engine with a sense of urgency and inspires me to be the dream chaser I was as a child.

Dream Chaser’s Vow

Today, I vow to chase that dream.  The “lotta things going on at the moment” was a nod to an opportunity that has come up – one that will enable to me to chase my dream more freely than ever before.

Yes – today I will allow procrastination to keep its own company.

 Exalted Peacock Logo

What would you do if you knew you’d die tomorrow?  And what holds you back from pursuing that?

Tags: , , ,

About ExaltedPeacock

Finding cool new things each day to love about me & those around me. Everyone is peacock beautiful. Celebrate it!

Leave a Reply

