Million Dollar Coffee

20121115_Cappuchino_325X244Well really it was Cappuchino

And it cost far more than it should have
especially considering it was in an American restaurant chain.

It was nothing like the real thing,
not like you can get in Italy.

But still… it smelled of money.

Do they serve that at restaurants here…? 

So there I was, having dinner with my two sons.

Well, one of them is emotionally adopted, though after this dinner, I may need to contact a lawyer just to keep all that potential in the family.

Where was I?  Oh yes – dinner.

So there I was having dinner with my two sons when
normal conversation
led to conceptualizing a book
led to actively brainstorming it
led to a weekend of mind mapping it
led to printing it on paper more than three feet across
(Yes we had to go to an office supply store for that).

And now we are millionaires.

But it’s only been two days

I say – ppppssshhhaaawww!

We ARE millionaires already.

This idea is that good.

I’m talking
movies
merchandising
T-shirts
toys
the works!

We discussed it.

We’ll divide the money three ways,
it’s only fair – age is irrelevant when it comes to creativity.

And we discussed other things too.

Like
how we’ll finish the eight book saga
the timing of writing sessions
scheduling our lives around it
working toward the goal of realizing the birth of this creative brainchild.

And that makes me think

The things we allow to affect our lives are so often
NOT the things that we should be letting affect our lives.

One cappuchino deliberately spent with loved ones…
Stress on hold
Cell phones off
Focused on each other
and what each of us cared about.

Those couple hours spent on a myriad of topics resulted in a million dollar idea

But really…

I am priceless

those boys are priceless

the time spent together was priceless

We are so full of potential – every one of us
not just the three at the table that day as I sipped my million dollar cappuchino

But every single one of you out there too.

You are as big as your dreams

and as driven as your conviction

Go order a million dollar cappuchino.

They are running about $4.50 at an American chain restaurant near you.

I can’t wait to see what it inspires you to do.

Tags: , , , , ,

About ExaltedPeacock

Finding cool new things each day to love about me & those around me. Everyone is peacock beautiful. Celebrate it!

6 responses to “Million Dollar Coffee”

  1. Jake says :

    I can’t wait for it to be up and running, and I can’t wait to be a part of the family (not just figuratively) ❤ love you mom!!

  2. Shannon says :

    I loved this post. You captured me with this story of a story and a cappuchino. I love how you spin this one. It’s almost beautiful. No it is. It is beautiful. I will have myself a million dollar cappuchino very soon. 🙂
    xoxo
    Shannon

    • Exalted Peacock says :

      Shannon –
      I am so glad you liked it. 🙂 This story is about our newest fantasy book series. It literally came about at dinner that night. I love when creative writing actually applies to real life scenarios. 😀
      thanks so much for stopping by
      ~Heather

Leave a Reply

